YouTube Video: Ms. Peachez

As long as I have read Jabari Asim’s opinion page on WashingonPost.com, he has never disappointed me.  I know some people find the Ms. Peachez video on YouTube as humor , but unfortunately it is not.

Asim does a great job in his column to explain why this is not funny.  I’m am all about getting my laugh on as well, but this is border line step and fetch it.  I know there are some who feel that people like myself and Asim who find no humor in this video, feel that we need it lighten up, but if it wasn’t for us who look at the bigger picture and the social ramifications of certain actions, we would be in a far worse social condition then what black people are in now. 

2 Responses

  1. I guess ya’ll aint pree-shate Bamboozled either, huh? It’s satire, my friend. A comical satirical response to the other food-fetish mindless drivel (Laffy Taffy, Peanut Butter Jelly, Chicken Noodle Soup, Milkshake, etc.) that floods the airwaves and video networks.

  2. “pree-shate?” What’s that?

Leave a Reply

