To Sir, with Love- Edward Ricardo Braithwaite

9780515105193h.jpg 

 Many have never heard of this man. I must admit up until today I knew nothing about him, or that the movie which stared Sidney Poitier.  Please read his bio.  He was on the Joe Madison show this morning and he is local; right here in Washington, DC!!  He is truly amazing.  He gave a speech on blacks and education which had me raise up from my seat.  He is a brilliant intellectual who does not get the recognition he deserves.  His memior is called To Sir, with Love

4 Responses

  1. He is indeed. Although I’ve never met him, I’ve heard countless stories from friends who took his class (last I heard he was teaching at Howard University, but this may have changed). He’s one of those professors that everyone seems to like. He is also like a national hero in Guyana (where we are both from), so growing up we were required to learn about him in school. It’s a shame that so many people are unaware of his prescence(even professors I spoke to, who know of him, and are at or around Howard, didnt know he was there). BTW there is also a #1(don’t quote me on how high it went) hit song from the movie sung by Lulu called “To sir with love” (love that song)

  2. Yo Native I love this page you are doing a good job my brotha.

  3. Thanks for the shout out, I do appreciate it

  4. Dear anybody,

    PLEASE HELP ME,

    I AM A GRATE FAN OF MR. E. R. BRAITHWAITE.

    IN MY SCHOOL DAYS I READ TWO SHORT STORIES ON HIS STRUGGLE; (A) IN THE GRIP OF PREJUDICE AND (B) TO SIR WITH LOVE.

    I WISH TO CONTACT HIM PERSONALLY AND THANK HIM FOR BEING SO NICE INSPITE OF HAVING FACED SO MAY HARDSHIPS.

    IF POSSIBLE KINDLY LET ME KNOW HIS CURRENT ADDRESS AND E-MAIL ADDRESS.

    I SHLL BE HIGHLY GRATEFUL TO EVERYONE WHO HELPS ME IN FINDING MR. BRAITHWAITE.

    REGARDS

    GAURAV SOOD
    NEW DELHI,
    INDIA

Leave a Reply

