Hillary Clinton and Rapper Timbaland

I was reading the op-ed piece that Colbert King  wrote in Saturday’s Washington Post and found that producer/rapper Timbaland hosted a fundraiser for Presidential Candidate Hillary Clinton.  He raised $800,000 for her. 

Colbert highlights some things about Timbaland that I didn’t know about, partly because I never thought Timbaland could really rap, though I enjoy his beats that he produces for other artist.  So take a look to some of his lyrics from his current CD: (I didn’t even know he hada new CD out…lol)

Here are lyrics from the track “Come and Get Me”:

“Nigga Your Time Is Up, I Aint Come To Kid You
I Knew You Niggas Was Dumb, But How Dumb Is You . . .
I’m A Ride Or Die Nigga, I Be Tearing [expletive] Up
We Aint Like Them Other Fools, Who Don’t Compare To Us
All The Hoes Love A Nigga, They be Backing It Up
But Me I Love Money I Be Stacking It Up . . .
I’m Rich I Can Pay To Have You Six Feet Deep (Nigga)”

And from his track “Kill Yourself”:

” . . . most of u rap niggas is hoes to me,
wherever u from
the question I ask
is do u think I give a [expletive] . . .
u mad at me? cuz im getting rich,
well put the pistol to ur head and empty the clip, pop nigga!”

 Since when was Timbaland hard core?  I laughed when I read these lyrics because Timabaland is far from being a thug.  What was he thinking when he put this lyrics on wax?  This just goes to show what Naz said:  Hip-Hop is dead.  nothing is original, everyone has sold their soul for profit.  Could you imagine going to a Timbaland concert an hearing him rap those lyrics? 

Just a few weeks ago, she criticized Imus and made comments about music that demeans woman.  So here is the question brothers and sisters:  Should Hillary Clinton return the $800,000? 

Leave a Reply

