Two arrested in noose incident near Jena, Louisiana

Makes you want to holla!!! To all those people who claimed that the Jena protests throughout this country was a waste of time; to all those who claimed that black people always rally behind black people who are criminals (which is not true) read this crap:

Two arrested in noose incident near Jena, Louisiana

 

2 drunk kids were pulled over after nooses were seen hanging from their car.  The kids informed police that their families are in the  Ku Klux Klan; an American Terror Group.

They call our youth criminals, but other youth can do racist ignorant things like this!  If hanging a noose isn’t a crime then it should be.  I guess the people will say that this was a childish prank as well….I am tired of this BS.

Gina Backlash

11 Responses

  1. This is a perfect example that older racist are still teaching the old values to their youth. If you never believed in satan you can will now. The oldest terrorist group in the world is the KKK. AND THERE IS NO WAR AGAINST THEM ?

  2. I shared information on this with readers of my blog as well. There seem to be more and more white folks comfortable with joking around about nooses. That makes no sense to me…

    peace, Villager

  3. “The driver of the red truck, whom Alexandria police identified as Jeremiah Munsen, 18, was charged with contributing to the delinquency of a minor — a reference to the 16-year-old passenger. Munsen also was charged with driving while intoxicated and inciting to riot, according to the police report.”

    As I mentioned in one of my previous posts, the display of a noose is not against the law. I believe that it is black on black crime for a brother to continue to spread misleading information to other black folks. Your post implies that the people were arrested for the display of the noose. Let’s not just keep it real–let’s keep it accurate!

  4. Afripino:

    Black on Black crime? I take offense to that Afripino.

    I stated in the last paragraph of my post:

    “They call our youth criminals, but other youth can do racist ignorant things like this!”

    I didn’t say that the white boys committed a criminal act, I said that they are allowed to do racist ignorant things.

    I understand the legal side and approach that you are making. I understand that just hanging a noose is not illegal, what I am saying is that it is not right; it is raically offensive and if there is not any laws on the books for hanging nooses; then there should be some type of hate cime legislation that does include that.

    I understand the need to be accurate, but comparing what I said in my blog post to the equivalent of black on black crime is over the top in my opinion. Let’s both continue to Keep it real.

  5. Native son,

    My comment relating to black on black crime should be interpreted as my belief that a black person (in this case, you) spreading misinformation to other black folks is a crime–specifically, black on black crime.

    Indeed, I appreciate and respect the time and effort that you put into sharing information. However, if you are going to do so, you should spread accurate information. Simply put, in my opinion, the “Miseducation of a Negro” should not occur because of the spread of inaccurate information by a fellow negro. All I am asking is that you take the time to focus on spreading accurate information rather than inflammatory innuendo that others may believe to be accurate. Thus, I am asking you, my brother, to keep it real.

  6. Afripino:

    I understand where your coming from. But am not feeling the words you used to describe your opinions about me spreading misinformation. But I am glad that we can have disucssions/debates like this in a mature manner. Thanks brother. Are you a criminal lawyer?

  7. I really do not understand why here in America,one of the greatest countries in the world,that is supposed to symbolize freedom and equality amongst all people within it’s boarders and afar,there are still people who rather in-slave the minds and bodies of are fellow Citizens and friends,by misleading them in to thinking that any form or symbol of hate could be passed off as a public joke.Thinking like that may keep us in this War against the people whom support Terrorism for a very long time.Don’t get Me wrong,I do believe that people that harm other people should be punished by the law!

  8. Afripino,

    I take offense to referring to Africian Americans as Negro. You are ignorant and misinformed and educated. We will be respected and if you don’t like it, it’s just too bad. But don’t you ever again, refer to African Americans as Negros.

  9. Debbie,

    Please note that my use of the term “negro” was related to my reference to Carter G. Woodson’s book, “The Miseducation of the Negro. Indeed, Mr. Woodson once said: “If the Negro in the ghetto must eternally be fed by the hand that pushes him into the ghetto, he will never become strong enough to get out of the ghetto.” My reference to Native Son as a negro was not to insult or demean him. Rather, my reference was used to suggest that he not spread misinformation among other “negroes” (as used in Mr. Woodson’s book) that may be seen as helping to push other “negroes” into ghettos of the mind (e.g., group-based beliefs based on inaccurate information).

    Also, please note that I’m surprised that you are picky about my reference to negroes, because it appears that you use the term “African-Americans” to encompass all black Americans. I think we all can agree, however, that it is a stretch to believe that all black Americans (i.e., my fellow negroes) are “African-Americans”. For example, is a black person with roots in the Dominican Republic and the Cherokee indian tribe an African-American? Arguably, the term “negro” more accurately reflects the socio-political classification “black” than does the term “African-American”.

    Something to think about.

  10. Native Son,

    No. I am not a criminal defense lawyer. My practice is focused on federal regulatory counseling.

    Thanks for the interesting topics.

    Afripino

  11. I was actually there when this incident occured and I can say that even though “contributing to the delinquency of a minor” were the charges that were brought against him, iniatially he was pulled over for the displaying of the nooses. It may not be against the law according to Afripino, but that is why they were stopped.

Leave a Reply

